Thomas

By Riverfreak

Ahhhh…cohabitation bliss on a lovely September day in rural Saginaw County, Michigan. That is until Justin L. Thomas allegedly decides to do a little batting practice with an aluminum bat using the mother of his two children as the ball. Stacy Westendorf, age 25, was found dead on September 21, 2014 in their rural home due to blunt force trauma. Thomas was arrested at a local salvage yard (recycling that bat!? – go green!) and charged with first-degree premeditated murder along with carrying a dangerous weapon with unlawful intent. The couple have (well, they used to have) two children, ages 2 and 5. It has yet to be determined if the children were at home at the time of the murder and won’t they have some wonderful childhood memories! Should Mr. Thomas be convicted he faces life in prison without possibility of parole. I’ll bet his new friends in the slammer will be happy to let him play ball with them. 

Source

Comments
  1. thinkgoat says:

    I must admit, I was a little disappointed to learn their names weren’t Jack and Wendy.

    Wendy Torrance: Well, I’m very confused, and I just need time to think things over!
    Jack Torrance: You’ve had your whole *fucking life* to think things over, what good’s a few minutes more gonna do you now?
    Wendy Torrance: Please! Don’t hurt me!
    Jack Torrance: I’m not gonna hurt you.
    Wendy Torrance: Stay away from me!
    Jack Torrance: Wendy? Darling? Light, of my life. I’m not gonna hurt ya. You didn’t let me finish my sentence. I said, I’m not gonna hurt ya. I’m just going to bash your brains in.
    Gonna bash ’em right the fuck in!

    I’ll be interested to know if the children were there and witnessed any of this. God, I hope not.

    Welcome to the herd, RiverFreak! Nicely done!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. crabby patty says:

    nice shining reference. it’s nice to see new writers to the site. keep the stories coming

    Like

  3. deadmyron says:

    My favorite Shining scene!

    Like

Reply

