Read Before Posting

Posted: March 19, 2011 by thinkgoat in Crime

This is a true crime website. I’ve written this genre for a while and have become a familiar name to those who like to read “in-your-face” style reporting. We’re a shame site. We find stories that vary in scope and nature but we generally try to pick crimes that the big media ignores – crimes that are heinous and deserve to have some light shined upon them. (or are just too stupid to ignore)  We don’t give two shits about hurting someone’s feelings when telling the story. If some “innocent” person’s name gets drug through the mud because they’re still choosing to hang out with and defend the idiots, in my opinion, they deserve shit too.

If you’ve climbed in under the fence after hearing from great friends that your name was brought up, especially if you have thin skin, don’t come into my living room throwing a wild-eyed fit. My staff and I didn’t invite you. Don’t wail about lawsuits, bullying, etc. It’s plain and simple, we didn’t seek you out. Curiosity killed the cat and all that happy horseshit. Our reputation isn’t one of unicorns shitting rainbows here … 10-1 you’re going to get your nose out of joint. It’s not our fault you’ve associated yourself with dumb and evil fucks.

Rarely does the “truth” come out. Even in trials. I doubt very seriously the truth will be discovered here but I promise you, the reason I chose this format is so those stones could not only be overturned, but to have discussion as to what was discovered. And it always gets dirty. Don’t start flipping over the boulders if you haven’t put on your big girl/boy panties. We’re not going to hold any hands if your feelings get hurt.

People are not INNOCENT until proven guilty. This is a legal philosophy designed to place the burden of proof entirely in the hands of the prosecution. It means something in a court of law, but it doesn’t mean jack-fucking-shit on our website. Our courts treat everyone with the respect afforded to an innocent person. We don’t have to.

I don’t censor opinions. You’ll find your ass in moderation queue and unable to post if you’ve tested my patience. After all, it’s my living room. I’ll never throw you in the closet for disagreeing with what I write or what you believe. It’s only when you get stupid about it and start trying to pull quick ones over on me or my staff. You’ve got to be awfully clever because this old goat’s been around the block a few times. I’m not a novice at any of this, nor are my moderators and staff. We can smell bullshit quicker than any of you just by virtue of dealing with this for so long.

The next person to post a god damned wall of words that says absolutely nothing, has no punctuation, no spacing, and no paragraphs will be taken down. Fuck that shit.  First and final warning.

This a the majority of “About Us” found on front page bar.

Comments
  1. Not A Breed says:

    LOVE it.
    My philosophy exactly!

    Like

  2. olderoftwo says:

    You do have a way with words & I totally agree. I know a few dumb & evil fucks, but I do not associate with them.

    Like

  3. ” Rarely does the “truth” come out. Even in trials. I doubt very seriously the truth will be discovered here but I promise you, the reason I chose this format is so those stones could not only be overturned, but to have discussion as to what was discovered.”

    ~Could not have said it any better. Check out what is going down in Ashland,Oregon. Multiple unsolved murders and a whole lot of dirty-stones and huge money. No good sand there.

    Like

  4. Dianna says:

    This is undoubtly a breath of fresh air.
    I like the way you talk.

    Like

  5. bornagainstvape says:

    Love how theres no bullshit here. Keep doing what you are doing, it’s valuable and much needed!

    🙂

    Like

  6. GEE-GEE says:

    DEAR FUCKERS FAMILY,
    “HELLO” I,m sorry took me too long to see and read your mess- on top of page …Shit,shit,shit I alway’s get stuck real badly when I”m Reading good fucken shit so sue me got dame it (LOL)… Shit,shit,shit”NO”Really it’s good stuff that I’m having come back for more,real cool.

    Thanks.!!!!!

    Like

  7. Maggie says:

    I love your writing style and can’t get enough! Will there be new stories soon?

    Like

Reply

